Fulfillment

Inspiring Songs to Get By: Hold On!

images

Music is a powerful source of inspiration. Many times, songs have inspired me to take action, remain focused, refuse to give up or give in, or just fueled me with the energy to rise, try again and try harder. Music has helped me to go through hard times, lonely times, trying times and happy moments.
I have a collection of songs that have greatly impacted me; songs that happened to come at the right moment and answered a desperate prayer of my soul. And I’ve decided to feature in the month of August, lyrics of some of the inspirational songs and artists that have truly inspired me. I hope you find them as helpful as I did.
At the end of the songs, you will find the link to the song’s video. Also, I encourage you to share your own songs to inspire others.
So, the first is R. Kelly – Hold On.

Hold On
Wars, walls, tumble and fall

Time, change, clouds in rain

Through it all, I will stand

Come what may, um hmm

Throw in the towel, not today

’cause where there’s a will

There’s a way, whoa
1 – I’m gonna hold

Hold on, hold on, hold on

I’m gonna hold

Hold on, hold on, hold on

Until the finish

I’ll be strong
Oceans, strong winds, hills and mountains

Sacrifice, paying the price, yeah

Struggle all your life

Through it all, I will stand

Come what may, yes I will

Throw in the towel, knowing not today

’cause where there’s a will

There’s a way, whoa
Repeat 1
I see tomorrow will surely come

And I’m gonna be the first to see the sun

Throw in the towel, not today

’cause I know that where there’s a will

There’s a way, whoa
Repeat 1
Repeat 1 while:

On the highway, and the bi-way

If I just hold on

I’mma make it there someday

Through the storm and through the rain

You can knock me down

But I’m gonna stand again

Yes I will

Running on this track, hey

If I keep my pace, hey

I can see the finish line

I’m gonna win this race

Hey, hold on, hold on
(lyrics from http://www.metrolyrics.com)
This song has helped me several times when I was at the crossroads between going on and giving up. Go over the words again and let them sink in, because you just cannot afford to give up now; you’re so close to that miracle, that breakthrough. Follow the link below to watch the video. And remember, share your own songs/lyrics in the comment box to help others.

Leave a Reply

