Fulfillment

Inspiring Songs to Get By: Grace

images-1

I don’t believe in luck. I was trained by my late father – my number one hero – not to expect to make my way in life by gambling or other people’s fortune, but to work hard and hope for the success that I can create for myself. My mentors and role models (mostly from motivational books and biographies that I fed on while growing up) also teach the same. So, I don’t wish for rewards that I’ve not consciously worked for.
However, I believe in grace. Because I’ve enjoyed so much of it. Grace that has saved me from personal errors that would have destroyed me; life’s second chances when my actions or inactions would have brought calamities, life-long pains, or even death. Grace that has led me on paths beyond my understanding or capabilities.
And for this reason, another song that has inspired me so much – and which I am featuring for my second inspiring song in August – is Grace, by Michael Smith.
Grace
I was lost when ya found me here

You pulled me close and held me near

And I’m a fool but still you love

I’ll be your fool for the king of love

He gave me wings so I could fly

And gave me a song to color the sky

And all I have is all from you

And all I want is all of you
It’s grace, grace

I’m nothing without you

Grace, your grace

Shines on me

And there’ve been days when I’ve walked away

Too much to carry

Nothing left to say

Forgive me Lord when I’m weak and lost

You traded heaven for a wooden cross

And all these years you’ve carried me

You’ve been my eyes when I could not see

And beauty grows in the driving rain

Your ode of gladness in the times of pain

It’s grace, your grace

I’m nothing without you

Grace, your grace

Your grace, your grace

I’m nothing without you

Grace, your grace

Shines on me oh yeah

Shines on me

Shines on me

I’m everything with you

Shines on me

Shines on me

It’s your grace

Shines on me

Your grace

Your grace it shines on me

Your grace

Your grace

Shines on me

Shines on me

Your grace it shines on me

Your grace

It shines on me

Lyrics from MetroLyrics

Leave a Reply

